Search found 30 matches

by blackdirtfly
Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:05 pm
Forum: The Dry Fly
Topic: Firehole Number One
Replies: 2
Views: 330

Re: Firehole Number One

Nice. Up eyes are great. Love the long tail.
by blackdirtfly
Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:14 pm
Forum: The Dry Fly
Topic: Dark Hendrickson
Replies: 6
Views: 555

Re: Dark Hendrickson

Nice job. Love it.
by blackdirtfly
Fri Jan 17, 2020 12:44 pm
Forum: The Dry Fly
Topic: March Brown
Replies: 3
Views: 534

Re: March Brown

My Dad loves the up eye hooks. Always asks me to tie some for him. Thats a beautiful fly.
by blackdirtfly
Mon Dec 16, 2019 2:11 pm
Forum: Streamers & Bucktails
Topic: Oatman’s Brook Trout
Replies: 5
Views: 955

Re: Oatman’s Brook Trout

Beauties C.J..
by blackdirtfly
Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:09 pm
Forum: The Tying Table
Topic: Vise recommendations
Replies: 13
Views: 1747

Re: Vise recommendations

I love my HMH vise.
Also have a Danvise that i used for years.
by blackdirtfly
Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:46 pm
Forum: The Bar Stool
Topic: Summer heat and stream thermometers
Replies: 4
Views: 569

Re: Summer heat and stream thermometers

Was on the West Branch last weekend. Water was cold and caught my first wild Rainbow on a Sulpher dry.
by blackdirtfly
Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:51 pm
Forum: The Dry Fly
Topic: Brook trout flies
Replies: 4
Views: 485

Re: Brook trout flies

Beauties C.J. Is that peach fly line i see ?
by blackdirtfly
Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:01 pm
Forum: The Mighty Trout
Topic: Mid-March Garden State brookies
Replies: 3
Views: 699

Re: Mid-March Garden State brookies

Nice pic's. I'm jealous.
by blackdirtfly
Wed Feb 27, 2019 3:58 pm
Forum: The Bar Stool
Topic: Leaders
Replies: 16
Views: 817

Re: Leaders

Thanks Matt. Love your flies. I'm gonna definately try that formula.I love this stuff.
by blackdirtfly
Sun Feb 24, 2019 7:40 pm
Forum: The Bar Stool
Topic: Leaders
Replies: 16
Views: 817

Re: Leaders

Thanks Ted.