Howdy

Everyone loves a good fish story!
Talk techniques, experiences , gear, etc
BigSkyDave

Howdy

Post by BigSkyDave »

Howdy guys,

Newbie here. Eric suggested this forum. Glad he did. After 30+ years in Bozeman we'll be traveling North from Florida this summer to Nova Scotia before turning left. Looking forward to the hallowed rivers I've read of since a teen over 50 years ago as a Wis. farm boy tying Bergman's Trout flies when I shoulda been doing chores. I'm psyched!

Dave

wiFlyFisher

Re: Howdy

Post by wiFlyFisher »

BigSkyDave wrote:Howdy guys,

Newbie here. Eric suggested this forum. Glad he did. After 30+ years in Bozeman we'll be traveling North from Florida this summer to Nova Scotia before turning left. Looking forward to the hallowed rivers I've read of since a teen over 50 years ago as a Wis. farm boy tying Bergman's Trout flies when I shoulda been doing chores. I'm psyched!
Dave
A Montana cheesehead!! :D Are you going to swing through WI on your way back West?

catskilljohn

Post by catskilljohn »

Welcome Bigsky, happy to have you! Any friend of Eric's is a friend of ours :D CJ
"Gentlemen,remove your hats,this is it"
"This is where the trout was invented?"
"Oh he existed in a crude,primitive form in Waltons England"
"But this is where they painted spots on him and taught him to swim"

Eperous

Post by Eperous »

Welcome and safe travels... looking forward to hearing more about your adventures...

Ed

BigSkyDave

Post by BigSkyDave »

wiFlyFisher wrote:
BigSkyDave wrote:Howdy guys,

Dave
A Montana cheesehead!! :D Are you going to swing through WI on your way back West?